Sometimes You Have To Lose Yourself In Order To Find Yourself.

Happy Friday ladies and gentlemen! It is officially March 1st and I wanted to start this month off strong and continue releasing some positivity through a new clothing design I have been working on!

IMG_1128IMG_1127

This month I am releasing a shirt that is very important to me. This quote that I put on the shirt is something that I live my life by every single day. “Sometimes you have to lose yourself in order to find yourself.” There have been many cases where I have felt lost on my journey of life and I have felt as if I didn’t belong. However I truly believe that everything happens for a reason and if I wasn’t struggling through these certain points in my life I wouldn’t be the person I am today.

So with this collection I wanted to spread this message to anyone that needs that reminder. I am releasing a T-shirt, a long sleeve T-shirt, a crewneck and a hoodie!

Also available for purchase is some of my logo gear for 2220 Vision. If you support the message and the vision then feel free to purchase using the links below! 

2220 Vision Shop.

I really hope that anyone that buys a piece from this collection will always spread that love and positivity and to always remind themselves that “sometimes you have to lose yourself in order to find yourself.” 

All love to everyone out there in this universe! Believe in yourself and I know you will make things happen! 

Have a great weekend everyone!

-Neek Robinson.

IMG_0517

2220 Vision x LA 2/9/19

Author: neekrobinson

About me- My name is Neek Robinson. I am just a 19 year old kid with aspirations to do something so much bigger in life. I grew up in Des Moines, Iowa a town that typically gets confused with Idaho and i am constantly asked if I grow potatoes. Strange thing is, I am far from that. From birth till present i have always had the qualities of business and art merged into one being. I consider myself an artist not really confined to one particular art form because i have had a hand in a lot of different forms. For now I am focusing mainly on 4 genres; designer, writer, videographer, and photographer. I began to get very serious about art my senior year of high school. I grew up playing sports all the way up to my junior year. Sadly during the first game of football season I had a pretty gruesome ankle injury. I decided that the summer leading into my senior year i was no longer going to be playing football. Instead i found something with much more meaning to me. I always knew that i had a love for writing. I had a phase in my childhood where i wouldn’t leave the house without a notebook. I knew that inspiration could strike at anytime and i had to be able to act on it. I joined an organization called movement 515. This organization taught me the art of spoken word poetry and also how to change the world with my words. I was selected to be on the youth board of the movement 515 organization and was in charge of teaching peers in my high school of Des Moines Lincoln the art of spoken word poetry. I spent that year hosting numerous workshops for my fellow high school students and also a few elementary school students as well from surrounding schools. I knew that this organization was so powerful, it took me to places i never thought were possible. I performed in-front of hundreds of people pretty regularly during the duration of my senior year. One of the proudest moments that i had during my senior year of high school was hosting a peaceful protest at my high school. We protested the election of Donald Trump the day after my 18th birthday. (election day) i spoke in-front of my entire student body, which was roughly about 2000 students and faculty. I gave everyone a reassurance that they were safe and supported at our school. Regardless of their race, ethnicity, sexual orientation, etc. This gave me the fulfilling sense that art has such an enormous impact on the world as a whole; and my movement 515 peers and i were on the forefront of changing our community for the better. In March of 2017 I applied for this program called ASTEP (artists striving to end poverty). this program took place at Juilliard the school of arts in New York City. Only 50 people ages 18-28 were selected out of the entire country, and i was selected for my poetry that i submitted. I knew that from this moment I had taken things to a new level and had to keep progressing. I picked up a camera at the beginning of 2017 and i fell in love with it. The art of capturing a moment frozen in time from the click of the shutter release button was something i was astonished by. I have also been getting heavily into filmmaking and the art of producing videos. I had no idea i would fall in love with the process of shooting videos for fun just to put on my youtube channel. I have been improving my craft as an artist for a while now and i figured why not broaden my horizons because in reality the only person stopping me is myself. I just opened up a new clothing line called 2220 Vision and this brand is much more than a clothing brand. It represents the vision that i live by everyday of my life. 2 never stop trying, 2 never fold, 2 always believing in yourself, with 0 doubt in your mind. 2220 is a way of life that i have formed into a daily occurrence and now is being transformed into a Vision for all people to be apart of. At 2220 Vision we believe in all peoples power to make a difference. We believe that 1 life can change the world. all it takes is for you to believe in yourself. I hope that one day i look back and say that i left my mark on this world, by spreading the most positivity and self love i can possible in my life time.

One thought on “Sometimes You Have To Lose Yourself In Order To Find Yourself.”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started